Oh no! Where's the JavaScript?
Your Web browser does not have JavaScript enabled or does not support JavaScript. Please enable JavaScript on your Web browser to properly view this Web site, or upgrade to a Web browser that does support JavaScript.
Not a member yet? Click here to register.
Forgot Password?

Profile Misc. Info. Website https BUG

Asked Modified Viewed 3,955 times
W
Wanabo
W
Wanabo 10
www.probemyip.com/probe-my-ip-80x15.png
pHp-Fusion.Asia & pHp-Fusion.Fr & pHp-Fusion.Cn are available for a localized support community. Send PB for info.
  • Senior Member, joined since
  • Contributed 598 posts on the community forums.
  • Started 94 threads in the forums
  • Started this discussions
asked
Senior Member

Never use https myself in signatures or in my profile, but today a new user registered at the Dutch NSS and he had an https formatted link in his profile.

I changed my profile web link here on main as well in https and it has the same BUG!

Take a look at the
www.php-fusion.co.uk/themes/Arise/forum/web.gif
below my signature.


(changed https in hxxps only in the example here to prevent auto link parsing. sad)
It should output: hxxps://ziggo.gebruikers.eu
but instead it outputs: hxxps//ziggo.gebruikers.eu

The semicolon is disappeared!!!

I believe the culprit can somewhere be found in viewthread.php

[syntaxhighlighter brush=php,first-line=1,highlight=0,collapse=false,html-script=false] if (isset($data['user_web']) && $data['user_web'] && (iADMIN || $data['user_status']!=6 && $data['user_status']!=5)) {
if (!strstr($data['user_web'], "http://"wink) { $urlprefix = "http://"; } else { $urlprefix = ""; }
echo "<a title='".$data['user_web']."' href='".$urlprefix."".$data['user_web']."' target='_blank'><img alt='".$data['user_web']."' src='".get_image("web"wink."' style='border:0;vertical-align:middle' /></a> ";
[/syntaxhighlighter]
0 replies

15 posts

K
KasteR
K
KasteR 10
  • Senior Member, joined since
  • Contributed 290 posts on the community forums.
  • Started 1 thread in the forums
answered
Senior Member

Ah ha, good one Wanabo. Sounds kind of familiar though. None the less, good catch. Certainly needs to be addressed.
0 replies
H
Homdax
H
Homdax 10
  • Fusioneer, joined since
  • Contributed 2,246 posts on the community forums.
  • Started 108 threads in the forums
answered
Fusioneer

But these are pure basics...??? How the hell did anyone miss up on that?

Wanabo -> Github -> bug report ?
Edited by Homdax on 09-05-2013 09:34,
0 replies
J
JoiNNN
J
JoiNNN 10
  • Veteran Member, joined since
  • Contributed 850 posts on the community forums.
  • Started 100 threads in the forums
answered
Veteran Member

This is already reported here http://www.8.php-fusion.net/forum/viewthread.php?thread_id=4095 and fixed
I'll submit the required changes to GitHub.
0 replies
W
Wanabo
W
Wanabo 10
www.probemyip.com/probe-my-ip-80x15.png
pHp-Fusion.Asia & pHp-Fusion.Fr & pHp-Fusion.Cn are available for a localized support community. Send PB for info.
  • Senior Member, joined since
  • Contributed 598 posts on the community forums.
  • Started 94 threads in the forums
  • Started this discussions
answered
Senior Member

Great! But why aren't these minor bugs not included in any updates?
Or why wasn't there an extra small update release?

The majority of users don't follow 8.php-fusion.net or github.

Perhaps I'm asking to much from the dev team, but I really would like to see regular updates addressing small bugs and not only security related updates.

Edit: Red the thread about this on 8.php-fusion.net carefully but the semicolon issue was not reported! But the suggested fix could as well be a solution for this.
Edited by Wanabo on 09-05-2013 10:56,
0 replies
J
JoiNNN
J
JoiNNN 10
  • Veteran Member, joined since
  • Contributed 850 posts on the community forums.
  • Started 100 threads in the forums
answered
Veteran Member

The semicolon is always there, is just not shown when hovering the mouse over the link. View page source instead.
0 replies
W
Wanabo
W
Wanabo 10
www.probemyip.com/probe-my-ip-80x15.png
pHp-Fusion.Asia & pHp-Fusion.Fr & pHp-Fusion.Cn are available for a localized support community. Send PB for info.
  • Senior Member, joined since
  • Contributed 598 posts on the community forums.
  • Started 94 threads in the forums
  • Started this discussions
answered
Senior Member

No no, when you click the link the semicolon is also not there. This results in not opening the webpage!

I changed my profile weblink back to http, so try it for yourself by editing your profile.
0 replies
J
JoiNNN
J
JoiNNN 10
  • Veteran Member, joined since
  • Contributed 850 posts on the community forums.
  • Started 100 threads in the forums
answered
Veteran Member

It is there but the browser will strip it for some reason. I think it's for security reasons.. dunno.
s11.postimg.org/7xj9cd0o3/asfasf.png
0 replies
W
Wanabo
W
Wanabo 10
www.probemyip.com/probe-my-ip-80x15.png
pHp-Fusion.Asia & pHp-Fusion.Fr & pHp-Fusion.Cn are available for a localized support community. Send PB for info.
  • Senior Member, joined since
  • Contributed 598 posts on the community forums.
  • Started 94 threads in the forums
  • Started this discussions
answered
Senior Member

Ah I see now. The html code incorrectly appends http:// before the https://

[syntaxhighlighter brush=php,first-line=1,highlight=0,collapse=false,html-script=false] if (!strstr($data['user_web'], "http://"wink) { $urlprefix = "http://"; } else { $urlprefix = ""; }
[/syntaxhighlighter]

Changed to something like this (not tested):
[syntaxhighlighter brush=php,first-line=1,highlight=0,collapse=false,html-script=false] if (!strstr($data['user_web'], "http://"wink) { $urlprefix = "http://"; } else if (!strstr($data['user_web'], "https://"wink) { $urlprefix = "https://"; } else { $urlprefix = ""; }
[/syntaxhighlighter]
0 replies
J
JoiNNN
J
JoiNNN 10
  • Veteran Member, joined since
  • Contributed 850 posts on the community forums.
  • Started 100 threads in the forums
answered
Veteran Member

Instead of
[syntaxhighlighter brush=php,first-line=1,highlight=0,collapse=false,html-script=false]if (!strstr($data['user_web'], "http://"wink) { $urlprefix = "http://"; } else if (!strstr($data['user_web'], "https://"wink) { $urlprefix = "https://"; } else { $urlprefix = ""; }[/syntaxhighlighter]
this could had been used
[syntaxhighlighter brush=php,first-line=1,highlight=0,collapse=false,html-script=false]if (!preg_match("#^http(s)?://#i", $data['user_web'])) else { $urlprefix = "http://"; }
[/syntaxhighlighter]

Anyway this won't be necessary anymore, that check and a proper formatting will be done when the user is updating his profile (the code is in user_web_include.php) and not when output is done in whatever page (viewthread.php for eg.)
0 replies
W
Wanabo
W
Wanabo 10
www.probemyip.com/probe-my-ip-80x15.png
pHp-Fusion.Asia & pHp-Fusion.Fr & pHp-Fusion.Cn are available for a localized support community. Send PB for info.
  • Senior Member, joined since
  • Contributed 598 posts on the community forums.
  • Started 94 threads in the forums
  • Started this discussions
answered
Senior Member

Ok, when can we expect an update package for this?
0 replies
J
JoiNNN
J
JoiNNN 10
  • Veteran Member, joined since
  • Contributed 850 posts on the community forums.
  • Started 100 threads in the forums
answered
Veteran Member

I don't know anything about feature updates but the fix was submitted to GitHub, you can get the latest version of PHPF from there.
Edited by JoiNNN on 09-05-2013 13:58,
0 replies
W
Wanabo
W
Wanabo 10
www.probemyip.com/probe-my-ip-80x15.png
pHp-Fusion.Asia & pHp-Fusion.Fr & pHp-Fusion.Cn are available for a localized support community. Send PB for info.
  • Senior Member, joined since
  • Contributed 598 posts on the community forums.
  • Started 94 threads in the forums
  • Started this discussions
answered
Senior Member

Thanks for your time and effort JoiNNN.

Also thanks for your suggestion about Github, but that is not an option for me nor for the majority of users. I/We trust/depend on official updates not some unsanctioned code in Github.

Hereby I request MT to look in to this matter and to satisfy it's PHP-fusion community.
0 replies
H
Homdax
H
Homdax 10
  • Fusioneer, joined since
  • Contributed 2,246 posts on the community forums.
  • Started 108 threads in the forums
answered
Fusioneer

The released code in github is to be considered sanctioned since Domi, Arda and JoiNNN make the releases and Domi and Arda are MT.

I really do not understand how we would deal with it otherwise...?
0 replies
W
Wanabo
W
Wanabo 10
www.probemyip.com/probe-my-ip-80x15.png
pHp-Fusion.Asia & pHp-Fusion.Fr & pHp-Fusion.Cn are available for a localized support community. Send PB for info.
  • Senior Member, joined since
  • Contributed 598 posts on the community forums.
  • Started 94 threads in the forums
  • Started this discussions
answered
Senior Member

You can't expect users to track Github and implement the changes on their own sites.

Besides, the code on Github is frequently edited/changed and unreadable for most members that have no or few programming skills.

This must be done with distributed updates/upgrades packages and is a responsibility of those involved in development and leading this community!

I'm not suggesting to distribute a update/upgrade package for every change/ bug fix or what ever. I want regularly updates/upgrades with combined improvements/changes/fixes.

Lets say for discussion sake an package every month containing all changes to the current version of PHPFusion.

You can divide these releases:
a. just file overwrites
b. mysql execution and file overwrites

Where realease a. can be very frequent and b. can be less frequent.

Accumulate these distributions and add them to a major update/upgrade package.


7.02.06 current version
7.02.06a current version + some fixes changes improvements (only corresponding files)
7.02.06b current version + some fixes changes improvements (only corresponding files)
7.02.06c current version + some fixes changes improvements (only corresponding files)
7.02.07 or 7.03.01 changed files in a,b,c + whatever was needed for the reason to distribute a new package.
0 replies
H
Homdax
H
Homdax 10
  • Fusioneer, joined since
  • Contributed 2,246 posts on the community forums.
  • Started 108 threads in the forums
answered
Fusioneer

Quote

You can't expect users to track Github and implement the changes on their own sites.

Besides, the code on Github is frequently edited/changed and unreadable for most members that have no or few programming skills.

This must be done with distributed updates/upgrades packages and is a responsibility of those involved in development and leading this community!


I agree with you and I can not answer to how we intend to make releases from github. Still, we have used the old SF SVN for many years and I am not aware of any big issues with that.

The version will be integrated in to one release, but whether we make a *.07 or not is up to Domi to decide.
0 replies

Labels

None yet

Statistics

  • Views 0 views
  • Posts 15 posts
  • Votes 0 votes
  • Topic users 4 members

4 participants

H
H
Homdax 10
  • Fusioneer, joined since
  • Contributed 2,246 posts on the community forums.
  • Started 108 threads in the forums
W
W
Wanabo 10
www.probemyip.com/probe-my-ip-80x15.png
pHp-Fusion.Asia & pHp-Fusion.Fr & pHp-Fusion.Cn are available for a localized support community. Send PB for info.
  • Senior Member, joined since
  • Contributed 598 posts on the community forums.
  • Started 94 threads in the forums
  • Started this discussions
J
J
JoiNNN 10
  • Veteran Member, joined since
  • Contributed 850 posts on the community forums.
  • Started 100 threads in the forums
K
K
KasteR 10
  • Senior Member, joined since
  • Contributed 290 posts on the community forums.
  • Started 1 thread in the forums

Notifications

Track thread

You are not receiving notifications from this thread.

Related Questions

Not yet